A New Voice

Posted on January 19, 2011

3


As Myspace becomes less and less useful as a valid tool for communication and Facebook is, well, annoying, I’ve decided to try and centralize any information and updates pertaining to Tunturia on this blog. I’ll try and keep it as updated and informative as possible whilst simultaneously sparing the reader from the tedious minutiae which comprises the daily functions of keeping this juggernaut of a musical project afloat.

As a lot of people have already noticed the new album has been taking an inordinate amount of time to complete. It’s been a long and interesting haul. Rest assured we are almost done. All that remains is mastering and the pressing which we are aiming to complete in the first half of this year. Don’t believe me, well, all I can say is that Tunturia is finally getting into gear and beginning the next chapter of is sonic explorations. We have caught our second wind so to speak. In fact much of the reason for starting this blog is simply because we see 2011 as being a productive year and are eager to finally move forward. And by saying this I hope haven’t just shot myself in the foot with my naive optimism.

Posted in: Uncategorized